31/07/2016 - 16:31

Three in a row for Mathieu Billot in the Prosegur Trophy

Intractable stays today Mathieu Billot in the CSI4 * A Coruña. This afternoon the French anthem rang again, as he has won the Prosegur Trophy with Vedette Z. This pair also won the Marqués de Riscal Trophy, and this morning the Eroski  Trophy with Regain d ' Herby.
The second class today and the last before the CaixaBank Grand Prix has left a tight standings, with the top five riders in a fist just over two seconds. Behind the winning time of the frenchman, 59.01 seconds, stays the Turkish Derin Demirsoy with Nyze Z, 49 cents away and. Third qualified was the Mexican Alberto Michan, twice Olympic and  fifth at London 2012, with Ujade Ste. Hermelle, stopping the clock at 60.62 seconds.
Julien Anquetin, fifth yesterday in the Azkar Trophy, was fourth in this class and another Mexican, Juan Jose Zendejas was fifth. For its part, the favorite in the betting, Patrice Delaveau, has his first fault throughout the whole competition in Casas Novas.
A total of 48 pairs took part in the 1,45m class held under table A with chrono. Only 15 completed the course without faults, including  three Spaniards: Alberto Marquez, who was eleventh with Ineta del Maset, Jesus Torres twelfth with Orphee du Breche and Ivan Serrano fifteenth with Trig Happy van het Wind Eikenhof.