10/12/2017 - 13:45

Emanuele Gaudiano took the victory in the first 5* of the day, Prosegur Trophy

The top riders of the jumping circuit were seen in the first 5* of the day. Many of them are favorites for the Longines FEI World Cup Jumping presented by CaixaBank. Finally, the winner of the Prosegur Trophy was Emanuele Gaudiano, which received its distinction from the hands of José Santos Cavado from Prosegur.

Among so many great riders, the winner was Gaudiano, who made a fast and skillful performance riding Carlotta 232 and stopped the clock at 28.23 seconds. The rider said about his mare “Carlota is a very fast horse. Today, she did her best and you could see that in the results. When she's clear, she's very fast, normally, 80% of the time she wins”. About the performance of his partners Emmanuel said that “when I came Julien was on the lead. I saw his course and I thought maybe we couldn't win it, but Carlota and I did everything we could to win”. The Italian will compete this afternoon in the FEI World Cup Jumping presented by CaixaBank and said about the mare he is going to ride “yesterday had a really big competition, and maybe today she is a bit tired, we will see”. He only had good words about the CSI “it is a wonderful place and the grounds are very good”.

Very close to the winner, at 29.24 seconds, was Julien Epaillard, with his horse Usual Suspect d'Auge. The last place of the podium was for Leopold van Asten, which achieved a time of 30.17 seconds on the back of VDL Groep Miss Untouchable. Both of them have won in Casas Novas, the Italian rider won a few years ago in the summer edition; the Frenchman took his last victory this same weekend in the NH Collection Collection and Leopold van Asten won twice.      

In addition to these, other riders who participated in this test will be fighting for the victory in the Longines FEI World Cup Jumping presented by CaixaBank which will start at 7:00pm. But, meanwhile, in Casas Novas the competition continues with the Tyco Grand Prix, big 2* test, which will be held from 2:00pm.