31/07/2016 - 13:17

Billot hace doblete y se adjudica el Trofeo Eroski

New win for the rider Mathieu Billot in the CSI4 * A Coruña. The Frenchman has won the class with Regain d'Eroski Herby, with who already was fifth yesterday in the Porsche Trophy. Today he has achieved his second victory, after the one in the Marques de Riscal Trophy  with Vedette Z.
Billot went the first into the arena and let all the pressure for the remaining 30 riders in the Accumulator with joker class, finishing with 48.45 seconds. Second classified was Luis Sabino Gonçalves, 5 seconds away from the French (54.77). Portuguese rode d'Inzeo Egyptian Empire, with whom he was already at the prize giving ceremony on the opening class, the Trofeo Turkish Airlines. Third was the New Zealand Samanta Mcintosh with Lynn Vesper.
As for the Spaniards, the highest ranked was Luis Cabanas Godino, who was fourth with Zelly, with a time of 58.75. They were a total of five Spanish riders that managed to finish without fail. Alfonso Arango, Gerardo Menendez and Marta Ortega were sixth, seventh and eighth, respectively.
Fourth place is still the best mark achieved by the Spanish participants, as José Bono yesterday also got it in the Porsche Trophy with Iroko Von Brouwershoeve.