15/12/2019 - 13:51

Gaudiano has the Italian National Anthem played Casas Novas

Italy will not leave empty handed from Casas Novas. Emmanuele Gaudiano managed to have the Italian flag raised in the Prosegur Trophy, 5 * class, with jumps as high as 1.50 meters, to make the best circuit of half a hundred participating pairs. Specifically, his time was very fast of 64.83 seconds, which entitled him to the first prize of 31,350 euros of this test. Britain stands out with four podiums so far in the contest, since second and third were, respectively, Guy Williams and Laura Renwick. It is the second podium for the Italian this weekend, after Alberto Zorzi's third place on Friday at the Massimo Dutti Trophy.
Williams took the podium for the second time, since he already came second on Friday in the NH Collection Trophy, after his fellow countryman Robert Whitaker. Williams starred with Rouge de Ravel on the last run of the Prosegur Trophy, and everyone knew he was determined to have a place in the podium. But Gaudiano's bar was too high, and the Englishman stayed in 65.29 seconds. He will take home 19,000 euros. Finally, Laura Renwick secured the third place with Top Dollar in a time of 68, 85 seconds, which will hand her14,250 euros.
Names like Denis Lynch, the big winner of last night at the Longines Grand Prix, were not missing in the positions of honor, scoring fourth place, riding GC Chopin's Bushi, Gudrun Patteet, who will compete in the 5 *-W tonight, came fifth with Sea Coast Cashmira Z, and then Eric van der Vleuten, with Djoost Again. The second classified of last night, was the Dutchman Marc Houtzager, who was ninth, and presented his credentials to follow on top Edwina Tops-Alexander, queen of the last winter competitions World Cup of Casas Novas, who finished seventh.
Now it's time for the most important event of the 2 * contest, the Sensormatic Grand Prix, in which almost 40 pairs will take part. Among them, a lot of Spanish representation, including the Galicians Diego Ramos, Jacobo Fontán, Jesús Bamonde and Gonzalo Añón, the Aragonese Ainhoa ​​Manero, Kevin González de Zárate, Cayetano Martínez de Irujo, Jesús Garmendia or Alberto Márquez Galobardes, among others, alongside the Belgian Ignace Philips, the Portuguese Bernardo Ladeira, Gonçalo Esteves, Leonel Carmo Maio, Guilherme Da Silva and Nuno Tiago Gomes, the German Ludger Beerbaum, the Greek Athina Onassis, the Mexican Jesus Francisco Orantes, the Italian Luisa de Filippo, the Frenchman Alexandre Boudarel and the Finnish Noora Forsten.
Obstacles of 1.45 meters await the participants in this Sensormatic Grand Prix, which will distribute a total of 25,000 euros in prizes and leave high expectations for the grand 5 * call of the World Cup, the Longines FEI Grand Prix Cup World - CaixaBank Trophy, starting at 5 p.m.